“Get Gluten Smart” Article in “O” Magazine

In the June 2011 issue of “O” the Oprah Magazine, there is an article titled, “Get Gluten Smart” on page 120. You can also view this article at www.oprah.com. Just click on “O Magazine” and then put “Gluten Smart” in the search engine and the article will pop up. The article discusses the debate over whether or not the gluten-free diet is one that should be followed if you do not have any issues with gluten. It also discusses what gluten is and what celiac disease is, and also offers some quick tips if you do decide to start the diet.

2 thoughts on ““Get Gluten Smart” Article in “O” Magazine

  1. Cindy says:

    My friend forwarded this blog to me. After my second child I started becoming very sick and it was manifesting in many different ways from high cholesterol, pre-diabetes, depressions, anxiety, weight gain ect. I went to a holisitc doctor that was able to diagnose me in what seemed like 5 minutes. I have been gluten free for over a year know and my body has returned to normal. My son started getting sick this summer and both kids showed extra weight in their stomachs to the point of where my son couldn’t wear jeans because his stomach was so swollen. Needleless to say the three of us are 100% gluten free and my husband is too a good portion of the time, at least when I cook. I am thankful for all the great resources out there and how so many restuarants are really adapting and helping the people that have Celiacs. Thanks for your blog and I look forward to following it.
    Cindy

    • celiacsavvy says:

      Hi Cindy,

      I’m glad to hear that you and your family are doing well. Prior to my daughter”s diagnosis, she had a distended abdomen, too.

      Thank you for following my blog! Feel free to share any great information you find, also.

      Have a great weekend,
      Christine

Leave a Reply

